I WORK FROM HOME… CRAP

So, I’ve landed an internship at www.memebox.com doing writing and research. I’m pretty excited since they do stuff that fascinates me. You know how every once in a while some organization will put out an article that says something along the lines of ‘In ten years, cars will all be electric’ or ‘People will be able to vote online in one year.’? Predictions on the future. Well, Memebox collects all those kinds of articles and puts them not only in one place, but even maps it out on a time line by year. In 2009 we will have this, in 2045 politics will probably be this.

Anyways, I’ve spent the last few days trying to familiarize myself with the site so that I can get cracking on work this coming Monday. The reason for me saying crap is that I now have to get an Internet connection at my apartment since I have to use Skype and the library isn’t fond of me yelling at my laptop. Alas!

1 Comment

  1. Hi,

    It seems like your internships is going to be great. The company sounds cool and innovative! I am a college student and I recently created a website called InternshipRatings.com. It is a resource for students to rate, research, and compare internships in various internships across the United States. I would like to encourage you to rate your internship at the end of the term. Since it is a new site we need as many ratings as possible. I hope you get a chance to check it out!

    Good luck with your internship!

    -Lauren


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

